Jury Panel

Lumen is honoured to have an eminent Jury Panel for the 2016 competition. The members of the panel are:

  • Douglas Dodds

    Senior Curator in the Word and Image Department at the Victoria & Albert Museum. Recent exhibitions include Barbara Nessim (2013) and Digital Pioneers (2009/10). The V&A holds the UK's national archive of early digital art.

  • WeiWei Wang

    Curator for the Museum of Contemporary Art (MoCA) Shanghai and has curated numerous shows, most recently "Animamix Biennale 2015-2016", as well as several projects for the museum's projects space "MoCA Pavilion". ​

  • Tessa Jackson OBE

    UK-based gallery director, curator and arts consultant; founding Artistic Director of Artes Mundi, Wales' International Visual Art Exhibition & Prize and past CEO of Iniva, Institute of International Visual Arts, London.

  • Bruce Wands

    Chair of the MFA Computer Art Department, Founding Chair, BFA Computer Art Department and Director of Computer Education, School of Visual Arts, New York, NY; widely-exhibited artist, author of Art of the Digital Age and Director of the New York Digital Salon.

  • Michael Fukushima

    Montreal-based executive producer of the National Film Board of Canada’s fabled Animation Studio and prize-winning filmmaker who co-founded the NFB’s flagship emerging filmmaker program, Hothouse, in 2002.